Mexico City to host round five of FIA Formula E

Once again, Campos Racing will run the cars entered by Mahindra Racing and NEXTEV TCR Formula E Team and driven by Nick Heidfeld / Bruno Senna and Nelson Piquet Jr. / Oliver Turvey respectively

Campos Racing heads to Mexico City for the fifth round of the Formula E, the first-fully electric racing series sanctioned by the FIA. The Mexico City ePrix will take place at the famous and historic Autódromo Hermanos Rodríguez, using part of the F1 track. The revised layout for the Mexican ePrix is 2.092 in length, which combines slow corners with quick chicanes and goes through the stadium on two occasions.

Mahindra Racing will field two cars for Germany´s Nick Heidfeld and Brazil´s Bruno Senna. Heidfeld lies 7th in the drivers standings despite missing the event in Uruguay as a result of injuries sustained in Malaysia. Senna has also claimed two podiums finish so far. On the other hand, defending champion Nelson Piquet Jr and Oliver Turvey, driving both cars entered under NEXTEV TCR Formula E banner, have collected some points so far as well.

Two non-qualifying practices will take place on Saturday morning with qualifying session and Super Pole taking place from 12.00 (local time). Race is due to start at 16.00 (local time).

Formula_E_pre_Mex_3Formula E World ChampionshipFormula_E_pre_Mex_2Formula_E_pre_Mex_1