Mahindra Racing and NEXTEV TCR Formula E Team to discover new Berlin ePrix layout

Ben Hanley will make his debut in the series replacing Oliver Turvey at NEXTEV TCR Formula E Team to pair with Piquet. Nick Heidfeld and Bruno Senna again at the wheel of both Mahindra Racing cars

The FIA Formula E enters in the decisive part of the season and Mahindra Racing and NEXTEV TCR Formula E, whose cars are run by Campos Racing, will contest the penultimate round of the season. The second-to-last event will take place in Berlin but on a new bespoke track in the heart of the German capital. At 2.03km, the new layout is the second shortest used during the season, but it will be even bigger in 2016 as a large crowd is expected to attend.

Nick Quick Heidfeld and Bruno Senna will drive both Mahindra Racing-entered Dallaras, just like earlier this season. On the other hand, NEXTEV TCR Formula E will have a new driver teaming up with defending champion Nelson Piquet Jr. Ben Hanley will replace Oliver Turvey in Berlin as the latter has other racing commitments in the Super GT series. Hanley has previous experience in series such as the GP2 Series, the Superleague Formula and the World Series by Renault and, at the same time, one of the most renowned karting drivers in the world.

Both free practice and qualifying sessions will be held tomorrow before the race.

Spacesuit-Media-Shivraj-Gohil-Formula-E-Paris-2016-7D2_1636Spacesuit-Media-Shivraj-Gohil-Formula-E-Paris-2016-7D2_3296Formula E World ChampionshipFormula E World Championship

hi_413_1416 12 077_14p3879