Andreas Estner replaces Sophia Flörsch for next FIA F3 round at Spa

The German driver joins the Campos Racing rooster in the FIA F3 Championship as Flörsch won’t be able to compete due to a European Le Mans Series calendar clash

Campos Racing will be bringing novelties in its driver line-up for the upcoming FIA Formula 3 Championship event when the series head to Belgium for its seventh appointment of the 2020 season at Spa-Francorchamps.

German youngster Andreas Estner will join the Spanish-based racing team as a substitute for his fellow countrywoman Sophia Flörsch. Flörsch won’t be competing this weekend in the FIA F3 due to a clash with her European Le Mans Series programme. Therefore, Estner will team up with Alex Peroni and Alessio Deledda to defend the Campos Racing colors.

Estner, aged 20, is an experienced single-seater racer. The Munich-born driver contested series such as the ADAC Formula 4 Championship, the Italian F4 Championship or the BRDC British Formula 3 Championship before making his debut in the FIA Formula 3 Championship last year. Estner has made a remarkable start to the season on the European single-seater racing scene.

Andreas Estner (Campos Racing driver): “I’m very happy to make my comeback in the FIA Formula 3 Championship. This is an excellent opportunity for me but at the same time I realize it is going to be a challenging weekend because I haven’t driven the Dallara F3 2019 car for quite a long time and Spa-Francorchamps isn’t the easiest track in the world! It is a quite technically-demanding circuit. But I’m looking forward to working with Campos Racing and feel ready for the challenge.”


BARCELONA (ESP) Aug 14-16 2020 - Spanish Grand Prix at circuit de Barcelona - Cataluyna. Jack Aitken #09 Campos Racing. © 2020 Diederik van der Laan / Dutch Photo AgencyBARCELONA, SPAIN - AUGUST 16: Alex Peroni of Australia and Campos Racing (29) prepares to drive on the grid before race two of the Formula 3 Championship at Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya on August 16, 2020 in Barcelona, Spain. (Photo by Joe Portlock - Formula 1/Formula 1 via Getty Images)